Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Of beer and rain
14 janvier 2010

Prose poem

I wish I could feel the days as I embrace the night.

Aseptized atmosphere where, for once, I seem to control things.

I hide myself in the tender arms of night,

loose myself in the sweet smell of her dark hair,

berced by the slow music of her waves...

Dear mother of all the bastards children,

you hold us until light outshines you.

Take us with you, don’t let us be spoiled by the insanity of the others,

Filthy non believers that have stopped dreaming,

souless creatures of the world, burning in the light.

Take us far away from this tragic masquarade!

Don’t let us be sick of this disease, don’t let us lose ourself in the insanity!

Take us far away,

far away,

far away,

far away,

far away,

far away,

far away.......

from DEATH.


Heard on a rainy day in Hyde Park.

Publicité
Commentaires
M
Some crazy lady in a tutu...
G
Who wrote that?
Of beer and rain
Publicité
Publicité